CHIPLEY - At Thursday's regular meeting, the Washington County Tourist Development Council elected officers and appointed two seats to new four-year terms.

In unanimous votes, Aaron Miller was appointed to serve four years in Seat 6. Seat 3, which was formerly occupied by Vernon City Council's Tina Sloan and Kalan Miller, was also approved for a four-year term. Due to conflict schedules, Sloan and Miller decline to be renewed as representatives for the seat, however, someone from the Vernon City Council will be selected to represent the city.

The council also re-appointed Bill Maphis as chairman, David Rich as vice chairman and Dana Philips as secretary.

In other business, the council approved the revised by-laws, policy and procedure manual and three-year plan. The revision involved simple updating of language and creating continuity between the three documents. The council will hear from Director Heather Lopez at the upcoming workshop regarding the 2018-19 marketing plan.

The next TDC workshop and meeting will be held Monday, Nov. 1 at 10 a.m. at the Washington County Chamber of Commerce Building.