HOLMES COUNTY - In the Universal Primary, all Holmes County voters will for their best candidates in the Holmes County Board of Commissioners District 2 and 4, and School Board District 1 and 5 races in the Aug. 28 election.

Since all six county commission candidates have the same party affiliation, all of the races will appear on the Republican, Democratic and Nonpartisan ballots. All eligible voters can vote for county commissioner in the Aug. 28 primary. School Board is a nonpartisan race.

Voters will select their best candidate for County Commissioner District 2 from the following candidates: Mickey Locke, Brandon Newsom and Scott F. Prescott.

For County Commissioner District 4: Eddie Paul, Danny Powell and Earl Stafford.

For School Board District 1: Kaci Howell Johnson, Eric Marell, J. Wayne Marsh, Joey Whitaker and Milton "Tad" Wilson.

For School Board District 5: Leesa Manning Lee, Vernon Lewis Jr., and Freddie P. McIntosh.

On the primary ballot, Democrats will also vote their best candidate for Representative in Congress for District 1. They are: Phil Ehr and Jennifer M. Zimmmerman. And Democrats in a portion of precinct 6 and all of precincts 7 and 8 will vote in Congressional District 2 for Representative in Congress from the following candidates: Brandon Peters and Bob Rackleff.

For Governor and Lieutenant Governor (not yet designated): Andrew Gillum, Gwen Graham, Jeff Greene, Chris King, Philip Levine, Alex "Lundy" Lundmark and John Wetherbee.

For Attorney General: Sean Shaw and Ryan Torrens

For Commissioner of Agriculture: Nicole "Nikki" Fried, Jeffrey Duane Porter and Roy David Walker.

Republicans will choose their best candidate for Unites States Senator. The candidates are: Roque "Rocky" De La Fuente and Rick Scott.

Republican voters in precincts 1 through 5 and a portion of 6 will vote in Congressional District 1 from the following candidates: Cris Dosev, Matt Gaetz and John Mills.

For Governor and Lieutenant Governor (not yet designated): Don Baldauf, Ron DeSantis, Timothy M. Devine, Bob Langford, John Joseph Mercadante, Bruce Nathan, Adam H. Putnam and Bob White.

For Attorney General: Ashley Moody and Frank White.

For Commissioner of Agriculture: Matt Caldwell, Denise Grimsley, Mike McCalister and Baxter Troutman.