HOLMES COUNTY - The Jack Davis Memorial Award winners for outstanding male and female athletes were recently presented at Holmes County High School, Ponce de Leon High School, Bethlehem High School and Poplar Springs High School.

The recipients are as follows: Bethlehem High School - Jake Zauner and Daya Jackson; Holmes County High School - Caleb Cooley and Laura Jones; Ponce de Leon High School - Taylor Hudson and Devyn Butorac; and Poplar Springs High School - Colton Gillespie and Robin Tate. 


The award is sponsored by the Holmes County Times-Advertiser was presented recently at the schools' senior awards program. Students are selected by the their respective schools.