Results AAA 400

1. Brad Keselowski

2. Jeff Gordon

3. Mark Martin

4. Jimmie Johnson

5. Carl Edwards

6. Martin Truex Jr.

7. Kyle Busch

8. Denny Hamlin

9. Clint Bowyer

10. Joey Logano



1. Brad Keselowski

2.  Jimmie Johnson -5

3. Denny Hamlin -16

4. Clint Bowyer -25

5. Kasey Kahne -32

5. Tony Stewart -32

7. Dale Earnhardt Jr. -39

8. Martin Truex Jr. -42

9. Kevin Harvick -46

10. Jeff Gordon -48

11. Greg Biffle - 51

12. Matt Kenseth -72

The six drivers that are in the chase but did not place in the top 10 at Dover were: Dale Earnhardt Jr., he place 11th; Kevin Harvick he placed 13th; Kasey Kahne he placed 15th; Greg Biffle he placed 16th; Tony Stewart he placed 20th; and Matt Kenseth he placed 35th.

In other NASCAR news

Kurt Busch will no longer be with Phoenix Racing.  Bush will begin racing in the number 78 for Furniture Row Racing beginning at Charlotte on Oct. 13. He will drive the final six races of the season and will drive the entirety of the 2013 season in the number 78 with Furniture Row Racing. This will be his third race team in as many years. Can he make a good enough impression on Furniture Row for them to keep him around? Kurt will be taking the place of Regan Smith after this weekend. Smith wrote on Twitter after the announcement “Not sure what the future holds at the moment but I’, excited to find out, I’ll promise 1 thing, I WILL be in a good car driving my butt off”. Where will Regan Smith go? Who knows we will just have to wait and see if there is anyone out there will to take Regan and give him a spot on their team.

The next race is, The Good Sam Roadside Assistance 500 on Sunday at Talladega. Last years winner was Clint Bowyer.