Whitson, Kilpatrick and Russell take top honors

Published: Friday, January 18, 2013 at 10:11 AM.

Nominees for Teachers of the Year for 2014 were Valerie Park, Chipley High School; Jaqueline Jacks, Kate M. Smith Elementary School; Melissa Whitson, Roulhac Middle School; Judy (Jay) Griffis, Vernon Elementary School; Alan Hambright, Vernon High School; Holly Prescott, Vernon Middle School; Scott Curry, Washington-Holmes Technical Center.

“Just because someone didn’t get chosen, doesn’t mean they aren’t winners,” Taylor said. “The tremendous job everyone of these people do every day speaks to their dedication and professionalism.”

1 2

Reader comments posted to this article may be published in our print edition. All rights reserved. This copyrighted material may not be re-published without permission. Links are encouraged.

▲ Return to Top