Holmes and Washington counties eligible for SBA Disaster Assistance in Florida

U.S. Small Business Administration
U.S. Small Business Administration
Published: Wednesday, May 14, 2014 at 03:45 PM.

ATLANTA – The U.S. Small Business Administration adds more counties to the disaster declaration due to severe storms, tornadoes, high winds and flooding that occurred on April 28 through May 6, 2014 in Florida. 

The disaster declaration now covers Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa and Waltoncounties in Florida which are eligible for both Physical and Economic Injury Disaster Loans from the SBA.  Small businesses and most private non-profit organizations in the following adjacent counties are eligible to apply only for SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loans: Bay, Holmes, and Washington in Florida; and Baldwin, Covington, Escambia and Geneva in Alabama.

The Business Recovery Center in Pensacola, Florida will open Thursday, May 15th to provide one-on-one help to business owners seeking disaster assistance.  SBA’s customer service representatives will be on hand at the Center to answer questions about SBA’s disaster loan program and help business owners in applying for assistance.  

“Businesses with physical damages or disaster-related working capital needs should seriously consider visiting the Center and applying for a low-interest SBA disaster business loan,” said Wilfredo Gonzalez, SBA’s  North Florida district director.  

The Center is located and opening as indicated below, until further notice:

Escambia County

Greater Pensacola Chamber

1 2 3

Reader comments posted to this article may be published in our print edition. All rights reserved. This copyrighted material may not be re-published without permission. Links are encouraged.

▲ Return to Top