BONIFAY - The Holmes County Republican Executive Committee recently awarded six $500 scholarships to recent graduates of Holmes County schools.

Superintendent Terry Mears presented the scholarships on behalf of the party, and Congressman Matt Gaetz sent a signed letter of Special Congressional Recognition to each student, all of whom are members of the Class of 2017. Receiving scholarships were: Allison Williams, Bryston Peterson, Madison White, Mallory Vann, Isabella Wilson, and Victoria Steverson.